In Uttar Pradesh, 28 seats in the Legislative Council elections in 58 districts on Thursday for several seats , BJP , SP , BSP and independents is facing severe challenges. These seats will be voting from 8 am to 3 pm. A total of 97 candidates are contesting the election , whose fate will be decided on March 6 election results. Know that the SP has 35 seats, Sitapur , Lucknow – Unnao , Pratapgarh , Banda , Hamirpur , Agra – Firozabad , Meerut , Ghaziabad , Mathura , Etah , Mainpuri, 7 seats uncontested election , won 28 seats, so the match is avoided.

mlc election

The challenge will be to save the seats in front of SP…

Aligarh – Hathras

Aligarh , Hathras constituency , independent candidate Jaswant Singh SP Sunil Singh continue to direct competition. MLC Sunil was the first resident of Aligarh. Here are some candidates of the BJP and the BSP is not.

Pilibheet – Sarjahapur

The seat SP MLA from Katra Rajesh Yadav , brother of the Shahjahanpur district president Amit Yadav has fielded former SP , whose direct BJP’s Jepis Rathore ( BHU students’ union of the former president ) is from . Amit has defeated the last time the MLC.

Bulandshahr – Gautam Buddha Nagar

SP candidate in the constituency of former BJP minister Narendra Singh Bhati batsmen Sanjay Kumar Sharma said. Sanjay Sharma is close to Uma Bharti and former leader of the student council.

Mirjapur – Sonbhadra

Mirzapur – Sonbhadra SP MLA Vijay Mishra’s wife Ramlli seat and Vineet Singh , brother of former BSP MLC is a straight fight between Tribhuvan Singh.

Varanasi – Chandauli

SP Chandauli seat ( Saydrja ) legislator Manoj Singh’s sister Meena Singh and jailed mafia don Brijesh Singh is a good contest. The BJP , BSP and Congress , including the five candidates.


With only two candidates on the seat between the SP and the BJP will direct the war. Here Rama Niranjan SP and BJP are pitted Om Upadhyay.

Muzaffarnagar – Shamli – Saharanpur

Here former SP MLA Shahnawaz Rana , Muhammad Ali of BSP and BJP candidates are a total of six , including Surat Singh Verma . Muhammad Ali in front of SP are doing good challenge.


SP bastion of the seat is a straight fight between two former MLC. Banwari Singh Yadav ‘s Samajwadi Party candidate from here , the BJP has fielded Jitendra Yadav.

All will have foolproof security

Chief Electoral Officer Arun Singhal said central paramilitary forces in sensitive areas and elsewhere, PAC and other armed forces have been deployed. 28 general observers to monitor election expenditure observers and 11 are deployed. Also have been installed 790 micro Observer.

271 to make polling zonal magistrates , 470 sector magistrates and 470 static magistrates are deployed . Security CRPF , PAC and armed police have been deployed. Video camera for voting in 1055 , 170 digital cameras and CCTV cameras at certain polling stations and web casting has been arranged. Mtdankarmion have been deployed for the 3100 elections.

UTTAR PRADESH NEWS की अन्य न्यूज पढऩे के लिए Facebook और Twitter पर फॉलो करें