Sheila Dikshit to Contest From North East Delhi,Congress Releases List of Candidates For Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019.


After failed talks with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) for alliance in Delhi, the Congress on Monday declared candidates on six of the seven Lok Sabha seats in the national capital.


According to the list of candidates released by the Congress, Sheila Dikshit will contest Lok Sabha election from North East Delhi parliamentary seat.


The Congress fielded Ajay Maken from New Delhi Lok Sabha seat and Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi.


In Chandni Chowk parliamentary seat, the Congress declared JP Agarwal as its candidate.


Kapil Sibal had contested from the seat in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.


At present, BJP leader and Union Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan represents Chandani Chowk seat.



The Congress fielded Rajesh Lilothia from North West Delhi and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi.



The party did not announce the candidate for South Delhi Lok Sabha seat.



From North East Delhi seat where Sheila Dikshit will contest, AAP has fielded Dilip Pandey.


At present, this seat is represented by Manoj Tiwari, who is also the president of BJP’s Delhi unit.



In the last Lok Sabha poll, Tiwari had defeated Prof Anand Kumar of AAP by 1,44,084 votes.

UTTAR PRADESH NEWS की अन्य न्यूज पढऩे के लिए Facebook और Twitter पर फॉलो करें