Shah Rukh Khan, Madhuri Dixit, Aditya Chopra invited,

to be members of the Academy Awards panel.

Oscars committee announced the list of new members

Last year, when the Oscars committee announced the list of new members of the Academy, it was met with a backlash.

Finally, correcting it this year,

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has invited the Indian superstar to be a member along with many other names, to bring in diversity.

The members of the Academy are responsible for participating in the nominations process.

Idea is to recruit as many people from different walks of cinema


For the Academy, the idea is to recruit as many people from different walks of cinema,

from different parts of the world as they can to bring in diversity.

Until last year, there were 7,258 active voting members at the Oscars.

This year invitations is extended to a record-breaking 928 members from different parts of the world.

And by the way Shah Rukh Khan is not the only one who will be joining the Academy as a member.

In fact, Director namely; Aditya Chopra, too, invited.

After Madhuri Dixit and Tabu, Other actors who have received an invitation are Anil Kapoor, Naseeruddin Shah and Ali Fazal.

The list doesn’t end there as there are many technical marvels from Indian who might become a member of the Academy.

Every Indian name who invited this year:

Anil Mehta – cinematographer – Secret Superstar

Manish Malhotra – designer

Subrata Chakraborty – production designer – Haider

Amit Ray  – production designer – Haider

Ballu Saluja – music director – Dangal

Usha Khanna -music director

Sneha Khanwalkar – music composer – Gangs of Wasseypur

Nitin Sawhney – musician – Breathe

Aditya Chopra – YRF head honcho – Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Dhoom

Bishwadeep Chatterjee – sound designer – Madras Cafe, 3 Idiots

We would love to see Indian names have a stronghold at the Oscars.

and We wish if not all then atleast few of themtake up the opportunity to bring about a change.

Previous year’s list included

Amitabh Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Irrfan Khan, Aamir Khan and Salman Khan.

Mexican remake of 3 Idiots set for india screening as 3 Idiotas

UTTAR PRADESH NEWS की अन्य न्यूज पढऩे के लिए Facebook और Twitter पर फॉलो करें