Lok Sabha elections 2019 :Congress’ candidate list for Lok Sabha and Odisha Assembly elections:

Congress Names Candidates For 1 More Lok Sabha, 9 Assembly Seats


New Delhi, April 3: The Congress on Wednesday released another list of candidates for the upcoming elections in Odisha.



For the Lok Sabha elections 2019, the grand old party has fielded Sarat Patnaik from Sambhalpur parliamentary seat.


Meanwhile, the Congress also announced the named of nine candidates for the upcoming Odisha Assembly elections.


The party has fielded Ashwani Punjari from Sambhalpur assembly seat, Ghosipura from Niranjan Patnaik and Jagdish Mohanty from Cuttak Choudar.


Congress’ candidate list for Lok Sabha and Odisha Assembly elections:


The Congress has also given tickets to Abhishek Mahananda from Cuttack-Sadar, Sukanta Tiadi Bhoi from Jayadev, Rajib Patnaik from Bhubaneswar-Central and Itish Pradhan from Bhubaneswar-North.


Earlier in the day, the party released the 16th list of four candidates from West Bengal for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019.


The grand old party has fielded Syed Shahid Imam from Kolkata Uttar and Laxman Chandra Seth from Tamluk.


The Congress has also given tickets to Khandakar Mohammad Saifullah from Ghatal and Biswarup Mondal from Asansol


Till now, the party has announced the names of 350 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections.


The general elections in Odisha will take place in four phases.


The first phase of elections will take place on April 11, the second phase on April 18, the third phase on April 23 and the fourth phase on April 23.


The assembly elections in Odisha will also take place simultaneously with the parliamentary polls.

UTTAR PRADESH NEWS की अन्य न्यूज पढऩे के लिए Facebook और Twitter पर फॉलो करें